Jump to content



Photo

[FRENCH PLAYER QUESTION] Duration of play on table kigndom cards?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 grouik

grouik

    Member

  • Members
  • 188 posts

Posted 03 April 2009 - 12:03 AM

Hello!

Certain on the table cards add or modify your combat contest capacity. My question is, once used does it power work for the whole contest (for example in a batle until one side is dead or flees) or just for the first throw of the dice?



#2 Tsugo

Tsugo

    Member

  • Members
  • 286 posts

Posted 03 April 2009 - 05:36 AM

Although I'm not familiar with all the Kingdom cards, I believe that play-on-the-table cards only affect a single roll of the dice. 

If there is a specific card you have in mind, I'd be more than happy to review it.



#3 grouik

grouik

    Member

  • Members
  • 188 posts

Posted 03 April 2009 - 09:29 AM

Well the cards that cost gold like Hammatar of Halogo (3 golds!!) who permits you to reroll two dice. Or Gromel which counts axes as successes.

Is not 2 or 3 golds a lot to pay for just once?

Oh by the way I really like the game!



#4 Lexarcana

Lexarcana

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 03 April 2009 - 09:20 PM

grouik said:

Is not 2 or 3 golds a lot to pay for just once?

 

What is gold in comparison to the glory of victory??!! 

 

The cards effect last for one roll.

 

Francesco



#5 grouik

grouik

    Member

  • Members
  • 188 posts

Posted 04 April 2009 - 12:26 AM

Lexarcana said:

 

grouik said:

Is not 2 or 3 golds a lot to pay for just once?

 

What is gold in comparison to the glory of victory??!! 

The cards effect last for one roll.

 Francesco

 

Nice answer and thanks!!

 

I also have another question about a Objective card in another thread if you could help me?

www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS