This may have been covered in the past, but hey, new forums, new annoying questions that have been covered a million times before.
I get that, when the dice are rolled for the cult marker's movement, it can only move into the hex it is currently facing, or the hexes directly to the left or right of the current facing. What I'm not sure on is when the cult marker's facing changes. The rules only specifically state that the facing changes when the cult marker reaches the edge of the board. But, if the marker moves, say, to the right of it's current facing, does the facing change to match that movement? It makes logical sense that it would, but the rules don't cover it, so I'm just wondering what the official rule is.