Jump to content



Photo

Semi-newbie question regarding companions in battle


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 dmadn

dmadn

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:36 AM

I've now played WOTR three times, but still have a question regarding companions.

If a companion (separated from the Fellowship) is in a territory also occupied by a Free People's army, and that territory is attacked by a Shadow Army, is the companion required to participate in the battle? Or, can the Free People's player declare that the companion is not participating in the battle, and instead "laying low," forgoing their leadership benefit of course?

Thanks!
Dave



#2 Krieghund

Krieghund

    Member

  • Members
  • 131 posts

Posted 23 March 2009 - 06:48 AM

Per the FAQ (found here: www.warofthering.webb.se/), when a Character is in the same Region with a friendly Army, he automatically becomes a Leader of that Army.  As such, if the Army is attacked, the Character will fight with the Army and share its fate.



#3 dmadn

dmadn

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 23 March 2009 - 07:29 AM

Thank you WarDog ;) !!

 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS