Jump to content



Photo

stewards fear


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 12:32 AM

there is a location that says underworld 1…so when it enters play you put 1 card underneath it

it also has when revelead place 1 card underneath the active location if able

which comes first? i played it as 'when revelead' was first, as enters play means hits the table right?

thanks

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#2 nismojoe

nismojoe

    Member

  • Members
  • 59 posts

Posted 26 June 2013 - 02:00 AM

Sounds correct to me.  Same would be true for a treachery card with surge.  You don't surge until after you resolve the when revealed effect.



#3 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 30 June 2013 - 06:59 AM

i just wanted to bump this as im still unsure of my question and caleb hasnt yet gotten back to me for the request

thanks


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#4 Olorin93

Olorin93

    Member

  • Members
  • 146 posts

Posted 30 June 2013 - 10:20 PM

I played the Anduin scenario recently, and I had to reveal a lot of encounter cards because of Surge - is that how you do it? The first card said "Surge", so I revealed a second, which also said "surge", so I revealed a third, a fourth and a fifth. Is that how you do it, or does it only apply once? Definitely made the first few rounds tough.



#5 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 30 June 2013 - 11:42 PM

Olorin93 said:

I played the Anduin scenario recently, and I had to reveal a lot of encounter cards because of Surge - is that how you do it? The first card said "Surge", so I revealed a second, which also said "surge", so I revealed a third, a fourth and a fifth. Is that how you do it, or does it only apply once? Definitely made the first few rounds tough.

no you did it correctly- it always applies. in my case though there is a key word and a when revealed that both make you take cards from the encounter deck (or in this case something similar to an encounter deck)

i was confused as to whether the keyword, which is triggered when a card 'enters play' comes before or after a 'when revealed' keyword

i think that when revealed is first, as enters play surely means hits the table?

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#6 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 02 July 2013 - 05:24 PM

just to let anyone know who is reading this thread i got a reply from caleb and it turns out when revealed comes first


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#7 Tracker1

Tracker1

    Member

  • Members
  • 498 posts

Posted 02 July 2013 - 05:40 PM

Phew, that's the way I've been playing. Thanks for looking into it.
Any way to change the title of the thread with the new software? It will be easier for others to search for in the future. I'm already liking the edit button.

Edited by Tracker1, 02 July 2013 - 05:43 PM.

'At last' said Aragorn 'Here are the tracks that we seek!'

#8 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 02 July 2013 - 05:58 PM

sure- ill have a look

edit- mmm..strange- with the old software you could edit titles by updating the first post, it appears now you cannot


Edited by richsabre, 02 July 2013 - 06:00 PM.

My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS