Jump to content



Photo

using spells when not your turn


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 realcharks

realcharks

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 06:11 AM

if someone uses a spell on you during their turn, and you have a spell to counter it and use that. than the player whose turn in it has a spell to counter that….can the person whose turn its not still use another counter spell if they have one? or can the person whose turn its not only use one spell even if the spells they have say use at anytime?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 08:20 PM

realcharks said:

if someone uses a spell on you during their turn, and you have a spell to counter it and use that. than the player whose turn in it has a spell to counter that….can the person whose turn its not still use another counter spell if they have one? or can the person whose turn its not only use one spell even if the spells they have say use at anytime?

When it's not your turn, you can only cast one spell. So if Player A on his turn casts a spell on B, who casts Counterspell, A can Counterspell and could even cast a third spell (provided he started with 3 spells that turn), but B can't cast any more spells during A's turn.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS