Jump to content



Photo

Transference spell


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 realcharks

realcharks

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 06:08 AM

can you use the transference spell in the inner cirlce, dragon tower or dragon realm to switch places with another character?

 

for instances…if charcater one is about to finish and character 2 just enters the portal of power….can they use that spell abd bypass the whole circle?



#2 Teddyslayer

Teddyslayer

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 09:45 AM

Actually, for clarification here is the question realcharks is asking (since I was his opponent):

Player One is in the Dragon's Tower a few spaces away from fighting the Dragon in the Crown Of Command.  Player Two enters the Plain of Peril (both spaces are in the Inner Region).  Can Player Two use a Transference spell to switch places with Player One, thereby allowing him to battle the Dragon first and potentially win the game?

 



#3 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,669 posts

Posted 25 June 2013 - 05:02 AM

realcharks said:

can you use the transference spell in the inner cirlce, dragon tower or dragon realm to switch places with another character?

 

for instances…if charcater one is about to finish and character 2 just enters the portal of power….can they use that spell abd bypass the whole circle?

The current FAQ explicitly confirms that Transference is allowed in the Inner Region.

http://www.fantasyfl...man FAQ 1-1.pdf

Since Dragon Realm and Dragon Tower are considered Inner Region, Transference is allowed in there as well.



#4 realcharks

realcharks

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 July 2013 - 08:52 PM

but you cant use the teleport spell.....which is kind of the same thing....plus....someone coudl bypass without having a talisman...



#5 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,669 posts

Posted 18 July 2013 - 10:34 AM

but you cant use the teleport spell.....which is kind of the same thing....plus....someone coudl bypass without having a talisman...

 

It's not the same thing, you can't use Teleport in the Inner Region because the card wording forbids it.

Moreover, you can't use it in the Inner Region since you don't roll a die for movement (= you cannot use it instead of something you don't do).

 

In Talisman card text is all. Two teleporting effects shouldn't be treated the same only because they do similar things. It's the wording that matters.


Edited by The_Warlock, 18 July 2013 - 10:35 AM.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS