Jump to content



Photo

"Violence at all time high" and downed skills


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Garthnait

Garthnait

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 10:23 AM

Do the downed skills trigger before "Violence at all time high"?


Dices, cubic messengers of fate.


#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 22 June 2013 - 08:48 PM

http://www.boardgame...on-about-timing


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 LinkavichChumofsky

LinkavichChumofsky

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 23 April 2014 - 01:14 AM

how my friends and I play, is if its a skill or a exhausted card use then you can use it(downed skill) before hand, but if its a highlight card that sais immediate than the highlight takes president before the downed skill cause its applied automatically in a constant state so my guess is no they do not. though ive seen games where people have flipped coins to see which skill or highlight card applies first cause they both say immediate lol 



#4 LinkavichChumofsky

LinkavichChumofsky

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 23 April 2014 - 01:17 AM

but I will say this.  to use a DOWNED skill one must be downed,  there fore since he is admittedly  downed the rules apply that the highlight takes the initiative and is applied first.


Edited by LinkavichChumofsky, 23 April 2014 - 01:20 AM.


#5 Alf Zombie

Alf Zombie

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 April 2014 - 04:10 PM

I say that the downed skills triggers first, because a player downed immediately interrupt the game and applies the downed skills, then the turn resumes. The card "Violence at all time high" says that when a player is downed, roll a dice and injured him/her immediately.

 

The 'immediately' of Violence applies AFTER the dice rolled, but the 'immediately' of the downed skills triggers BEFORE the roll of the dice.


  • LinkavichChumofsky likes this

____________________

Undead FTW! 


#6 LinkavichChumofsky

LinkavichChumofsky

    Member

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 24 April 2014 - 04:40 PM

ok, that's good reasoning I could live with that.  but I would like to get an official ruling to see what they say about it. 


  • Alf Zombie likes this

#7 Alf Zombie

Alf Zombie

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 24 April 2014 - 04:52 PM

Sure, an official explanation should resolve that issue. For now, I would apply the argument I've mentioned. Greets.


  • LinkavichChumofsky likes this

____________________

Undead FTW! 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS