Jump to content



Photo

March/combat question please help!


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 FIRD

FIRD

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:10 PM

Hi guys! I'm new here and I'm also new with the "game of thrones" board game. I've just played it a couple of times and my friends and I have faced a situation which is not clear in the rules (at least not for me) :S, so here's the situation

Let's say that the Lannister places a march order to attack an adjacent land area controlled by the Stark, but the Stark also places a march order to attack the adjacent area controlled by the Lannister. So Lannister goes first and attack the Stark but looses the battle (so they have to retreat). The question is What happens to the march order of the Stark? Can they use it to attack the Lannister in their turn? Or  it has to be removed due to the fact that they have already fought?

Sorry if my English is not that good, but I really hope you understand what I'm trying to say here! 

Thanks anyway :)



#2 whitewolfmxc

whitewolfmxc

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:44 PM

FIRD said:

 

Hi guys! I'm new here and I'm also new with the "game of thrones" board game. I've just played it a couple of times and my friends and I have faced a situation which is not clear in the rules (at least not for me) :S, so here's the situation

Let's say that the Lannister places a march order to attack an adjacent land area controlled by the Stark, but the Stark also places a march order to attack the adjacent area controlled by the Lannister. So Lannister goes first and attack the Stark but looses the battle (so they have to retreat). The question is What happens to the march order of the Stark? Can they use it to attack the Lannister in their turn? Or  it has to be removed due to the fact that they have already fought?

Sorry if my English is not that good, but I really hope you understand what I'm trying to say here! 

Thanks anyway :)

 

 

 

in this case the starks can now use thier march order and march into other connected places OR he can attack the lannisters from where they launched thier previous attacks , and since the lannister army there is now routed , the lannisters have 0 combat strength (though normal combat using house cards are still happens and tides of battle cards (if you use them) )



#3 FIRD

FIRD

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 20 June 2013 - 04:58 PM

Oh,  I see. Thanks a lot!



#4 Monsterberger

Monsterberger

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 01:18 PM

Stark only loses their march order in a Lannister attack if they are forced to retreat from the region in which the march order is placed.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS