• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Kaijudo

Kaijudo

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 15 June 2013 - 04:42 AM

Hey all

I'm new to the LCG scene.  I was wondering if  Creation and Control was coming out around June 31st, or is there usually a slow down phases before the next cycle starts, or is it like a month by month thing until they stop making cards for it?

I have to admit a little break in data packs would be most helpful for the game and my wallet lol.

#2 158hoff

158hoff

• Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 02:50 AM

Check out the "upcoming" tab. The expansion went " on the boat" on 6/12 and is expected in July. They already have previews of the first two data packs of the next cycle. When they get closer to the release date they usually have a projected day on that same upcoming page. Hope that helps.

#3 158hoff

158hoff

• Members
  • 38 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 03:16 AM

I don't know if you play other LCG's but Call of Cthulu and Warhammer Invasion have switched to just deluxe expansions about once a quarter. They have a lot of product to play catch up but the games themselves are really fun to play.

#4 Kaijudo

Kaijudo

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 16 June 2013 - 06:16 AM

Thanks for answering my question 158hoff.  I have a much better understanding of how things run now.  I wouldn't mind if Android Netrunner did a quarter by quarter deluxe.  I feel it would give players more time to get better acquainted with the current cards, before new ones came out.

As far as Call of Cthulu and Warhammer Invasion goes:  I haven't tried those yet, but I've heard of them and they do sound fun.  It's just that they have a lot to catch up to.  Out of the LCG, don't they have the most cards?

#5 lahonda_99

lahonda_99

• Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 July 2013 - 02:14 PM