Jump to content



Photo

Westeros Card “Winter is Coming”


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 GuyverX

GuyverX

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 14 June 2013 - 01:31 AM

When should the second deck be shuffled if the card "Winter is coming" flipped during the Westeros phase? Should it be shuffled right after all the Westeros cards revealed or after the first card been played?



#2 Staurty

Staurty

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 12:54 AM

Resolve the card when it is that card's turn to be resolved, which would be after the card from deck 1 is resolved.

This does create the interesting scenario that you have already done the 'moving the wildling threat token' step, so, in theory, if the card you get after shuffling has a wildling symbol on it, then it is ignored.

 

Do other people play it this way, or does anyone move the wildling threat token again if the second card has the wildling symbol?



#3 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 03:01 PM

I agree that the new card should be revealed when you would resolve it (that is after resolving the deck 1 card), but I think the wildling threat is added.

While the rewording of the 2nd edition rules make it sound like you would skip it, the player aide makes it pretty clear that you should count the new wildling threat (as in 1st edition).  Presumably that could also cause an immediate wildling attack if the threat went to 12.  (That's not addressed in 1st edition, since there was no immediate wildling attack rule).



#4 Monsterberger

Monsterberger

    Member

  • Members
  • 46 posts

Posted 12 July 2013 - 01:31 PM

The rule book states that all 3 Westeros cards are first revealed, then the wildlings track is advanced based on the number of symbols on the three cards. If this action results in the token reaching the "12" spot on the track, then a wildling attack is immediately resolved. Finally, each Westeros card is resolved in numerical order. The step of advancing the wildling token has already taken place, so I would say that another symbol being revealed would have no effect on the position of the wildling threat token.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS