Jump to content



Photo

Support both attacker & defender


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 draziL

draziL

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 09:38 PM

Hello

Going through the rules, I was not able to find an answer for the following question. I would appreciate if someone could clarify this and point to the corresponding page in the rulle book:

Suppose that player A marches against player B and initiates combat.

Player C controls two areas (namely C1 and C2) which both
- are adjacent to the embattled area
- contain a support order
- contain an army

May player C choose to support both players, e.g. support player A from area C1 and player B from area C2 ?



#2 Neo1818

Neo1818

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 09:49 PM

I think he can, but i don't really understand why he would do that.

 

Most of the time, a player who have the possibility to support a battle of 2 other player will pick a side.



#3 draziL

draziL

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:05 PM

Hi

Thank you for your reply. Usually, support is not provided "for free". If a player can support both the attacker and the defender, he/she is able to "sell" his/her support in a higher cost.



#4 Neo1818

Neo1818

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:11 PM

A player can ALWAYS support both the attacker and the defender.

 

Even if he only got one army on the adjacent area of the battle, he can sell his support to one or the other.

 



#5 draziL

draziL

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 10:35 PM

Neo1818 said:

A player can ALWAYS support both the attacker and the defender.

I was referring to my initial scenario above, i.e. a player being able to provide support to both the attacker and the defender during the same combat (from two different areas, adjacent to the embattled area).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS