Jump to content



Photo

Skulls on Cards


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Old Ben

Old Ben

    Member

  • Members
  • 612 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 10:03 PM

Lenarlzan
Could someone tell me what a 'Skull' on a card means?

I was told that such a card isn't tournament/standard legal.

The card in question is 'Quiet Brothel' from Circle of Spies

ktom
Correct. A "skull" symbol on a card (pretty much anything from the Wildling Hoarde and Circle of Spies promo decks) means that they are not legal for tournament play. Period.

Twn2dn
Really? I thought that the Personal Guard could be used because he was reprinted as a promo. I also thought the same was true for one of the Varys copies. Is that not the case?

ktom
Depends on how strict your TO wants to be. Strictly speaking, your skull versions are illegal, even if they are otherwise exact reprints of standard legal counterparts (like Personal Guard). Most TOs aren't that strict, but they could be if they so chose.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS