Jump to content



Photo

Feast for Crows POD: Stark House Objective Card


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 kingfish247

kingfish247

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 06:42 AM

Stark's Objective Card in the Feast For Crows expansion is a bit dicey….  "Winterfell and 5 castles or strongholds"

Is Winterfell included in that count of 5?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!



#2 mungkei

mungkei

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 11 June 2013 - 02:28 PM

I interpreted it as counting Winterfell -- so Winterfell and 4 other castles and strongholds.



#3 Geldris

Geldris

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 07:56 PM

I also interpreted it as including Winterfell, for the follow reasons;

 

1. The two objectives are completely seperate, as in the case of the other Houses.  Holding Lannisport is unrelated to holding King's Landing, holding Dragonstone is unrelated to holding King's Landing, and holding the Eyrie is unrelated to having more available power tokens than any other player.  By this logic, holding Winterfell and controlling 5 areas with castles and strongholds are completely seperate objectives.  If this is true, then Winterfell is not a factor any which way in the 5 areas, and therefore counts as one.

2. It doesn't say "5 OTHER/ADDITIONAL areas."  If it somehow specified a distinction from Winterfell then obviously you wouldn't count it, but as Winterfell is not mentioned I see no reason to assume it does not count as one of the five.

 

3. Lannister and Arryn have good odds of meeting their objective in turn 1, and while more difficult it is certainly plausible that Baratheon could as well.  If Stark really needed to net 6 total areas with castles and strongholds then it would be impossible based on the position of their forces and available march orders for them to achieve this goal.  Stark is already at a disadvantage by being 4th on King's Court, I cannot imagine they would put Stark at an even further disadvantage by not permitting them to claim their once per turn in turn 1 like other houses have the option of doing.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS