Jump to content



Photo

Establishing Control


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Addo

Addo

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 09 June 2013 - 11:22 AM

Hi,

When a player leaves a territory do they have to make a decision about whether to Esblish Control (i.e. the other players should prompt the player if they are forgetful/drunk)? Or is it the players responsibility to declare their decision and if they forget to say anything then it is assumed not (i.e. other players should keep quiet and not intervene)?

The rules on page 24 seem ambigious:

  1. "When a House vacates a land area (i.e., all its units leave during a March Order) the House may elect to establish control by placing a Power token from its available power in the vacated area (a House can never establish control over a sea area)."
  2. "If a player leaves an area vacant before initiating a combat, he must decide whether or not to establish control of the vacated area before the combat begins."

The first suggests that it is the players responsibility while the second says it must be decided but specifically before combat. Our group wouldn't want a situation where there is a prompt for going into combat but not for marching to friendly/neutral territory.

Thanks,

Addo



#2 kauai1964

kauai1964

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 09 June 2013 - 05:17 PM

Other players are not required to notify the player vacating the territory.  If they want to be nice (or to help their ally), they may do so.

 



#3 Addo

Addo

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 10 June 2013 - 01:41 AM

Cheers. We normally go for confirming whether they've finished their turn.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS