Jump to content



Photo

Quick Question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Andyb357

Andyb357

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 June 2013 - 02:38 PM

I've searched this forum and haven't found the answer to this one…

If one of my areas contains a stronghold and I have activated that area (i.e. it contains a friendly activation token), and in a subsequent season I recruit into that stronghold, may those troops leave the area before the next spring? They were recruited into the area that already contained an activation token, they were not moved into the location when it was activated.

Thanks.



#2 Zabulus

Zabulus

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 04 June 2013 - 10:11 PM

Unfortunately, those units would be stuck in the area until next spring (or rather: until the activation token was removed, as there are tactics cards to do that as well). For this rule it does not matter whether the units were entering the area as the token was placed, the rule is "units cannot start their movement out of an area containing one of their activation tokens". The same would go for reanimates created during battle, or if an opponent used a tactics card to place one of your activation tokens in an area containing your units.

I hope that clarified some :)



#3 Andyb357

Andyb357

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 June 2013 - 09:49 AM

Helps alot. Thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS