Dedicated pieces for House Arryn?

• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 Geldris

Geldris

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 31 May 2013 - 04:44 PM

So I'm pretty excited for the new Feast for Crows POD, ordered it as soon it was available.  There's only one thing that really bugs me about it, and that's House Arryn using Tyrell pieces.  I'm not thrilled at the idea of the rose representing Arryn, or of Green pieces running around the board while all the cards are blue, and I'm pretty dissapointed FFG didn't include such pieces in the expansion.

Here's my question:  Does anyone think it would be possible for me to/know how I could go about having a custom set of pieces made for House Arryn?  I'm a pretty bad painter so I wouldn't want to do it myself, and I wouldn't want them to be solid blue or anything similarly conspicuous.  If this isn't possible I guess I'll just grin and bear it and enjoy a (hopefully) great expansion, but in an ideal world I'd have blue marbled plastic pieces akin to those the other houses have and printed cardboard tokens for orders/supply/victory/influence tracks. 

If anyone has any pointers of where I could have something like this made/how I could do it myself I would greatly apreciate it.

• Unbeliever likes this

#2 Geldris

Geldris

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 02 June 2013 - 03:54 AM

Alternately, if I were to start some kind of petition to show FFG there was a big enough fanbase to market such a product, how many people would be willing to sign it?  Ideally it would include the following Arryn components:

Footmen
Knights
Ships
Siege Engines
Power Tokens (+1 to Mark the Eyrie as Arryn)
Victory marker
supply barrel
influence track icons
player screen
Eyrie home area defense marker

If enough people were interested in buying such a product I don't see why FFG wouldn't make a collectors' item out of it like the arkham horror minatures, right?

• Monsterberger and Greenben like this

#3 CT_Rob

CT_Rob

• Members