Jump to content



Photo

Items activated per turn


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 dulepant

dulepant

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 08:51 PM

Hello to everybody. I'm newbie playing The Elder Sign and as you can imagine I've got a lot of questions.

So, let's begin. How many items can you use in the same turn? For example , can you use 3 unique items, 2 common items and one spell, all of them in your same turn?

Thanks!



#2 Turgul01

Turgul01

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 25 May 2013 - 03:29 AM

I do not believe the rules limit you on the number of items or when you use them.  Just remember that if you use an item, it is discarded at teh end of your turn.



#3 Sinthioth

Sinthioth

    Member

  • Members
  • 62 posts

Posted 25 May 2013 - 12:47 PM

Technically, no, but the rules (well, the updated ones at least) say you can only gain the Red die and the Yellow die once per turn each. So if you used a second common item that gave you a Yellow die, it wouldn't do anything since you'd already gotten the die before, although technically you could still do it. There's no limit to how many spells you can cast, though.

 

Also, if you have a lot of questions, you might wanna post them all at once instead of one at a time, unless you wanna take a long time getting them answered ;p



#4 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,290 posts

Posted 25 May 2013 - 08:06 PM

Technically, OP didn't mention dice anywhere, so you could use a Red die UI, Yellow die CI, then Healing Stone, use Food for a Stamina cost on a task, Whiskey for a Sanity cost on a task, lock a die on a spell, use Bind Monster to kill a monster, all in one turn (though helluva turn).


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS