Jump to content



Photo

Another Question about the Vulch and zapping….


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 obtenpander

obtenpander

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 May 2013 - 08:32 PM

Hey all, 

I tried to find the answer through searching so I am sorry if its been clarified but my friends and I are looking for some clarification on this.

Scenario:

1: I play a Flare (Macron)

2: Vulch player attempts to Filch the flare.

3: Ally Card zaps the Filch.

4: Vulch player claims the card zap

5: Vulch player card zaps the flare I used (Macron).

This dose not seem right to me, and we were arguing about it so we are looking for someone who can explain if it is or is not legal….

Thanks,

David



#2 Just_a_Bill

Just_a_Bill

    Member

  • Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 06 June 2013 - 09:18 AM

I'd like to help but I don't understand the question. Does this have something to do with the Filch alien? And why is somebody trying to use a Card Zap to stop an alien power?  If you can explain more clearly what is actually happening, I can try to help.



#3 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 07 June 2013 - 02:58 AM

I think the Card Zap is to zap the Filch flare, not the Filch alien.



#4 Just_a_Bill

Just_a_Bill

    Member

  • Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 08 June 2013 - 09:38 AM

He's playing the Macron flare, not the filch flare.  Or at least that's what I think.  The whole thing is pretty confusing, actually.



#5 PJSlavner

PJSlavner

    Member

  • Members
  • 40 posts

Posted 09 June 2013 - 03:06 AM

The original poster played the Macron flare.

Another player, who was the Vulch, played the Filch flare to steal the Macron flare.

A third player played a Card Zap to zap the Filch flare.

The Vulch player picked up the discarded Card Zap and tried to use it to zap the Macron flare.

The original poster seemed to want to know if this violated any timing rules.  I did not think it did because Vulch can be used in any phase as soon as an edict artifact card is discarded, but I was not sure, so I did not respond.



#6 Just_a_Bill

Just_a_Bill

    Member

  • Members
  • 216 posts

Posted 12 June 2013 - 02:42 PM

In that scenario, I think you're right. The Macron flare has not started to have its effect, and is still subject to any kind of response that would cancel or modify it … so the Card Zap is still good.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS