This card resulted in a heated debate at our table last night, yet there was nothing covering it that we could find in the FAQ.
This is an Environment (Mystic) card.
The text on the card reads:
Cultists have Magical Immunity. Additionally, any investigator who is lost in time and space must pass a Will (-1) check or be devoured.
The question is when does the second of this card's abilities come into play?
Is it just a one time effect that happens immediately after the card is drawn, and only on characters who happen to be lost in time and space at that exact moment, or does it remain in effect (per the Environment type) and if so, during what phase does a player roll their Will check? Is it immediately after becoming lost in time and space? during the upkeep? move? or mythos phase?