Base Set With Expansion Investigators

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 shagrwanew

shagrwanew

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 17 May 2013 - 07:25 PM

Hi. I'm new to arkham horror. I want to buy an expansion to play with some different investigators but I don't think I'm ready for board expansions. So if I use investigators from an expansion can it be with just the base set and no add on board or cards? Will that impact the game play at all with starting locations or anything? Thanks.

#2 Jake yet again

Jake yet again

• Members
  • 642 posts

Posted 17 May 2013 - 08:50 PM

The game is modular, so you can (generally) add elements without adding others - for instance you can add the new investigators and spells from the Kingsport set without adding the Kingsport board.

If you are purely interested in investigators, may I recommend the following link: http://www.boardgame...m-investigators

Lovecraft Country Horror - A completely FREE Big Box expansion for Arkham Horror, exploring the minor locations of the Cthulhu Mythos. Contains: Lovecraft Country Board, 16 Investigators, 4 Ancient Ones, 16 Skills, 32 Common Items, 24 Unique Items, 10 Spells, 16 Music of Erich Zann cards, 76 Leads, 4 Allies, 32 Monsters, 24 Injuries and Madnesses, 54 Mythos Cards, 41 Outer World Encounters, 52 Location Encounters for each Neighbourhood.

#3 Julia

Julia

I survived Avi's apocalypse

• Members
  • 6,241 posts

Posted 17 May 2013 - 10:12 PM

Hi there!

And welcome to the Carnival :-)