Personal Workshop (Cyber Exodus #49) x3 
Ice Carver (Core #15) x1 
Crash Space (Core #30) x1 
Public Sympathy (Cyber Exodus #50) x1 

Influence Values Totals - 
 Anarch: 12 
 Criminal: 3
 Shaper: 71

My plan with this deck was to use the smaller minimum size to ensure i get core cards like test run and tinker quickly, also those cards help deal with the splashed programs.

I also really like the idea of pairing yog.0 and dinosours . this is my first time biulding a deck for net runner, i only have one coreset and the cyber exodus pack.

#2 DeckBuilder

DeckBuilder

• Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 16 May 2013 - 01:54 PM

Are you married to Yog.0 + Dinosaurus as your main combo? Because having less than maximum cards to get it is not a good start. Although I appreciate you are aiming for a "toolbox" approach of keeping your options open.

While the combo is good in theory, against the decks you face, what code gate does a 5 strength Yog.0 open that a 3 strength does not? Chum can be ignored if you can break the next ice. Viper can be beaten on the trace that matters (if you have a Magnum Opus economy). You can jack-out after Bullfrog moves you, assuming you guess wrong. Hourglass only forces you to run on last click. In the end, the most common code gates you face are Enigma, Tollbooth, Pop-Up Window and Viktor in HB. And Yog.0 + Dinosauraus alone does not improve your game against them.

Yes, you can Tinker another 5 strength ice (so not Archer, Heimdall or Hardian's Wall) to break it for free with your combo. But that is at most 3 times in the game. It's a limited non-recurring combo.

The Yog.0 + Dinosaurus combo is for the new Shaper identity Riele "Kit" Peddler in Creation & Control who has the ability "the first ice you encounter each turn is also a code gate for that turn". Look her up in the Creation & Control preview on this site. Because this is such a powerful ability, she only has 10 influence for balance.