Jump to content



Photo

Battle of the Whispering Wood and Immunity


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Old Ben

Old Ben

    Member

  • Members
  • 612 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 09:56 PM

Aegon Targaryen:


I assume the kill of Battle of the Whispering Wood (after you win the military challenge) is the result of a lasting effect generated by the event (like with Moment of Glory) and thus is neither considered an event effect nor a triggered effect and immunity to events or immunity to triggered effects would not protect a character from it. Correct ?



Ktom:


Correct. The "if this happens in the Epic phase" kill effect created in the Plot phase works like MoG, so immunity is not a protection.
 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS