Jump to content



Photo

Questions


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Megamanred

Megamanred

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 May 2013 - 03:51 AM

Sorry If these have been awsnered before i tryed searching and nothing came up.

1. Black Arrow: Does Black Arrow do essentially pericing for 3 damage after defence caluation or just make the minimum you roll on your attack 3 hearts? Also could you use surges after to pump up that damage?

2.Dash//Frenzy: Does this work on the whole monster group or just a Single monster in the group? Because they say when you activate a monster and you activate monsters in groups.

3.BloodLust: same as above but we ruled that it was only a single monster because the OL uses it at the end of the turn and not on activation.

 

Thank you for your help.

 



#2 Megamanred

Megamanred

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 May 2013 - 04:10 AM

Sorry I didn't mean Bllod Lus, I meant Blood Rage.



#3 Unclechawie

Unclechawie

    Member

  • Members
  • 81 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 02:24 PM

Megamanred said:

Sorry If these have been awsnered before i tryed searching and nothing came up.

1. Black Arrow: Does Black Arrow do essentially pericing for 3 damage after defence caluation or just make the minimum you roll on your attack 3 hearts? Also could you use surges after to pump up that damage?

2.Dash//Frenzy: Does this work on the whole monster group or just a Single monster in the group? Because they say when you activate a monster and you activate monsters in groups.

3.BloodLust: same as above but we ruled that it was only a single monster because the OL uses it at the end of the turn and not on activation.

 

Thank you for your help.

 

1. Pierce only reduces the number of shields.  It does not add damage that has not been rolled.  So, if you it is Pierce 3 and the defender only rolled 1 shield, it only cancels one shield.

2. Dash/Frenzy only allow one monster within the group an additional action.  It is true you activate monsters as groups, meaning that you can't move on to another monster group until you've activated or passed on the activation on each monster within that group. It has also been clarified that you can use this at some time during the activation of a certain monster, not necessarily just at the beginning.

3.  You are correct.  Same issue, same answer, you ruled correctly.



#4 Megamanred

Megamanred

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 06:27 PM

Thank you Unclechawie. I have one more Question: Some Monsters and lieutenants have Special actions that allow them to make an attack. Does this allow them to make more then one attack per turn?



#5 bringweed

bringweed

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 08:15 PM

Basiclly every monster including liutenants have 2 actions out of which only 1 can be used as an attack action. But if you refer to things that are written on the liutenants card to do something that costs 1 action, you can still attack with the other action as this one is not counted as being an attack action. I hope i made my self clear, not good with explaining. :P



#6 Robin

Robin

    Member

  • Members
  • 694 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 08:49 PM

If the special action indicates that it is a form of attack, it counts as the only allowed attack action, however.
An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

#7 Unclechawie

Unclechawie

    Member

  • Members
  • 81 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 04:04 AM

Robin is correct.  For monsters, a special action that indicates it is an attack counts at the monster's attack action for that round.



#8 Megamanred

Megamanred

    Member

  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 06:23 AM

Thank you bringweed, Robin and Unclechawie for the answers.



#9 bringweed

bringweed

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 09:47 AM

Really, so if i attack with Baron Zachareth for example, then i can't also use Shadow Bolt as a second action? 



#10 Unclechawie

Unclechawie

    Member

  • Members
  • 81 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 10:49 AM

Incorrect.  The wording for Shadow Bolt is, "Zachareth performs a Ranged attack. 1 Red, 1 Blue, 1 Yellow dice"  This action includes an attack and thus counts as Zachareth's attack for this turn.  He can no longer make a standard attack action or use Shadow Bolt a second time.

Now, FYI, if you played Frenzy on him, you would be able to make a standard attack with him, but you would not be able to use Frenzy to use Shadow Bolt again.

 

Hope this helps. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS