Jump to content


Tricky situation Balthir

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Fresy



  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 07 May 2013 - 11:05 AM

Balthir's ability prevent it from traps (i mean flying). When balthir actives his ability that go through the heroes can be influenced from ability such the thief's ones that interrupt his action? Ty

#2 RagsMckay



  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 10 May 2013 - 02:05 AM

This is a tough one as arguments can be made for either position. This did come up over at Board Game Geeks also. Here is what Justin sez in regards to this:

Justin Kemppainen wrote:
Ignore means "moving through," in essence.

1) This does mean that yes, a flying figure may be interrupted by certain effects, (Guard, Caltrops, Nimble).

2/3/4) There is no distinction or definition of a flying monster "landing." Since flying has the "ignore" when the figure is moving, and water/pit/lava, effects trigger based upon moving and/or entering spaces, a flying figure would never have to use extra movement points or suffer damage for entering those spaces.

However: because secondary effects (speaking of pit spaces and lava spaces) trigger based upon other factors that are unrelated to a flying monster's movements, a flying monster that ends its activation in a lava space would be immediately defeated, and a flying monster that ends its activation in a pit must spend an action to climb out (or move out by some other means).
Here is a link to the post over at BGG: http://boardgamegeek...altrops-and-fly

I die...A lot.

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS