Jump to content



Photo

Combat roll


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Grey_Kardinal

Grey_Kardinal

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 07:49 PM

Hello!

I have a situation that doesn't consider in main rules, FAQ or forum. Imagine - combat between Dracula and Hunter, Dracula has card "Trap", and at the previous round Dracula won the Dodge. So at the current round Dracula has modificator +2, both of them (Dracula and Hunter) - roll the six on the dice. What happens than?

a) Dracula wins, because his combat roll count as 8.

b) both fighters has result 6 (because combat roll can not be more than 6), and the winner will be determined by initiative number.

 



#2 Grey_Kardinal

Grey_Kardinal

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 06 May 2013 - 07:58 PM

Answer from support:

Dracula's score for that combat would be 8 and he would win. It is possible to increase beyond the base 6 found on the dice.



#3 Teetoo

Teetoo

    Member

  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 12 May 2013 - 01:24 PM

Thanks for the info and posting it 

reir






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS