Jump to content



Photo

Beorn and errand-rider


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Paku

Paku

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 May 2013 - 10:30 AM

Can I take resource from Beorn wih errand-rider and give it to another hero? 



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,817 posts

Posted 02 May 2013 - 10:48 AM

no because you would be targettting him with the effect, and his immunity doesnt allow it to work

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 Paku

Paku

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 02 May 2013 - 11:57 AM

But errnad-rider doesn't target, they "move 1 resource from the resource pool of a hero you control to another hero'r resource pool", it is considered as targeting?



#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,817 posts

Posted 02 May 2013 - 12:01 PM

Paku said:

 

But errnad-rider doesn't target, they "move 1 resource from the resource pool of a hero you control to another hero'r resource pool", it is considered as targeting?

 

 

mmmmm……not so sure actually, i would say it is targetting, but then again it doesnt say 'choose a hero' ..but there are cards that do target in a non obvious way.

i would wait until another confirms or otherwise as i tend to get confused haha. ill have a look at the FAQ in the meantime


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,817 posts

Posted 03 May 2013 - 01:00 PM

given this has not been resolved i shall send a rules request

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#6 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,817 posts

Posted 07 May 2013 - 07:09 AM

Hi Richard,
A hero's resource pool belongs to but is separate from the hero. Beorn's immunity to player card effects does not extend to his resource pool. So it is possible to use the Errand-rider to move resources to or from Beorn's resource pool.
Cheers,
Caleb


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#7 Paku

Paku

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 May 2013 - 10:05 AM

Thank you for answer






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS