Jump to content



Photo

NOOB QUESTION: Darkness & the stack of cards


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 636 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 09:18 AM

Hello!

 

 

After a Darkness effect card is revealed in a stack (& all it's game FXs accounted for), does the next card in the stack gets revealed too, or is this similar to a Lock card's effects on the card stack (the Keeper stops flipping the stack)?

 

 

 

Thanks!

L



#2 demozon

demozon

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 08:59 PM

I'm not quite sure which card you're refering to.

 

If this is the wiring puzzle, then I think that puzzle must be successfully solved before the rest of the cards are revealed.



#3 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 636 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 02:38 AM

Hi:

 

Thanks for the response! 

 

I prob. didn't make myself clear atontado:  What happens after a "darkness effect" is implemented via a card?  For example: the keeper's flipping the stack, [in an Exploration Action] & a card that executes "Darkness" (the effect) is flipped over.  What happens next to the stack after all the Darkness rules have been executed (i.er., a token has been placed in the room, all attribute tests are penalised, etc.)?

 

 

 

Thanks!

L



#4 demozon

demozon

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 01 May 2013 - 02:45 AM

I would think the exploration just continues unless something else is noted on the card.

Which exact card are you referring to?



#5 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 636 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 04:36 PM

Hello:

 

Sorry it took me so long…

 

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

WARNING: S-P-O-I-L-E-R-S A' COMING

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was referring to the Master Bedroom card stack from choice 3B in The Fall of House Lynch. Basically the top & second cards - Dark Room (Lock) & Suitcase (Obstacle)…

 

 

L



#6 demozon

demozon

    Member

  • Members
  • 58 posts

Posted 05 May 2013 - 08:35 PM

There has been a discussion about this here:

http://boardgamegeek...-card-and-event

Keep in mind that a Lock is flipped over when an investigator tries to move into a room. Obstacles and exploration cards are only flipped over when an investigator explores.

 

… anyway - the Lock card is revealed when the investigator tries to move into the room, and it places a darkness token in the room. Because of the darkness, an investigator needs to spend both the action and an additional move to explore the room. If the investigator had already used both his move steps, he cannot explore this turn.

Did that answer your question?



#7 LETE

LETE

    Member

  • Members
  • 636 posts

Posted 09 May 2013 - 02:42 PM

Hiyas:

 

Yes, you confirmed my suspicious mind, guv'nor.

 

 

Thanks

L






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS