Jump to content


some questions

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 thitan



  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 05:53 AM

I have some questions, plz help

1)when should I apply the power of Leoric in the damage calculation? The rulebook says the attack and defense are simultaneous

TEXT:  the power said"each monster within 3 spaces of you receive -1heart on all attacks rolls( to a minimum of one)

 Example: 4 hearts of damage in the roll

                   the oponent give 3 shields in the roll

                 4 damage -1(leoric)=3 - 3 shields =  0 damage


                 4 damage - 3 shields = 1 - 1 (leoric) = 1 because the power is  to a minimum of one

2) In the quest the cardinal's plight in the encounter 2(pag 9)

   A) Can i use the power of zombie disease in the cardinal Koth?  will he  lose 1 hp because he don't have stamina?


    B) In the quest say "locked door to the library cannot be opened until the heroes find the rune key" and after "when a hero first open the door to the library read the following aloud."

              have the hero that got the rune key need be the hero that open the door???



#2 Zarovichx



  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 08:02 AM

I would say the -1 is applied on the actual attack dice. If the monster rolls 4 hearts then -1 is taken right off of that before comparing it to amount of shields rolled.

#3 thitan



  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 09:00 AM

but is impossible get bellow 1 damage if the roll use 2 dice. put the final text of the power a little no sense.

TEXT: each monster within 3 spaces of you receive -1heart on all attacks rolls( to a minimum of one)


#4 Dam



  • Members
  • 7,312 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 09:05 AM

I think Blue + Yellow dice can net you a single heart (just a surge on yellow), which would go down to 0 if not for the minimum of one text.

"A dirty mind is its own reward."

#5 Steve-O



  • Members
  • 4,723 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 12:46 PM

There are some attack dice faces that have zero hearts, providing only range or surges to the roll, therefore it is possible (at least with some weapons) to roll only one heart on multiple dice.  Leoric's penalty is applied to the attack result before defense dice are considered.

Regarding the Cardinal's Plight questions, I believe there are some errata in the FAQ that might help clarify things.

#6 Robin



  • Members
  • 695 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 08:54 PM

The hero who opens the door may not need to be the one who found the key.

It is a magical key, which works like a remote control device - one does not stick the key in a keyhole.

An adventure is only an inconvenience rightly considered. An inconvenience is an adventure wrongly considered.
G. K. Chesterton

© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS
About Fantasy Flight Games
Professional Zone