Jump to content



Photo

Actions - Jedi Mind Trick


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Beldar1215

Beldar1215

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 01:48 PM

Can actions, like Jedi Mind Trick, be used during every action window?

 

Beldar1215



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,275 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:18 PM

Unless the card has some sort of built in restriction, yes. 



#3 ScottieATF

ScottieATF

    Member

  • Members
  • 726 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:32 PM

Beldar1215 said:

Can actions, like Jedi Mind Trick, be used during every action window?

 

Beldar1215

Any action window, yes. But all events are discarded after use.

#4 Beldar1215

Beldar1215

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 04:24 AM

ScottieATF said:

Beldar1215 said:

Can actions, like Jedi Mind Trick, be used during every action window?

 

Beldar1215

Any action window, yes. But all events are discarded after use.

Thanks for the response. I missed that one sentence under events. Make more sense now.

 

Beldar1215



#5 4wallz

4wallz

    Member

  • Members
  • 13 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 09:27 AM

ScottieATF said:

Beldar1215 said:

Can actions, like Jedi Mind Trick, be used during every action window?

 

Beldar1215

Any action window, yes. But all events are discarded after use.

 

Also keep in mind that it doesn't interrupt card effects unless the card says it can.  So while you can play events on opponents turns, they still have priority.  You have to play an interrupt to interrupt…



#6 ScottieATF

ScottieATF

    Member

  • Members
  • 726 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 08:50 PM

4wallz said:

ScottieATF said:

Beldar1215 said:

 

Can actions, like Jedi Mind Trick, be used during every action window?

 

Beldar1215

Any action window, yes. But all events are discarded after use.

 

 

Also keep in mind that it doesn't interrupt card effects unless the card says it can.  So while you can play events on opponents turns, they still have priority.  You have to play an interrupt to interrupt…

What you're saying doesn't make sense.  Each player can take actions during any action window, the active player just has first oppurtunity in each action wibdow.  An interupt is whole seperate thing.



#7 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,392 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 11:23 PM

I think he's trying to point out that you can't use Jedi Mind Trick or any other action to "interrupt" some other action.  The most common one I see is people wanting to use Our Most Desperate Hour to interrupt some form of damage and save a unit.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS