Jump to content



Photo

Couple of questions about rules.


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 vexx

vexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 01:20 PM

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

 

Thanks.
 



#2 Triakor

Triakor

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:54 PM

1. Not sure on working. if its in place of your move you can't do it because the enslave trigger happens before move.

2. You would do the chasm you do the effect of where you land.

3. You would roll for the temple

 



#3 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,671 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 04:25 AM

vexx said:

1.Are you allowed to use the Teleport skill or skills like it to break the Enslavement roll(4-5) to break free?

No, see current FAQ, page 2

If a character cannot move or must test to see if he is able to
move (such being Enslaved at the Temple, for example), he
cannot use any movement effects.


vexx said:

2.When using an adventure card that teleports you to a space do you do the space effect or card event? Or does your turn end/
Ex. After fighting LOD in the dungeon he teleports you to the Chasm, do you do the chasm effect or just stay there?

It depends. If you're moved to another space during your turn, you always encounter the space. But if you're teleported after being defeated  (by LOD, by Burrow Worm or similars) or having a standoff in combat, your turn should immediately end so you don't encounter the space.

vexx said:

3. When using the raft from the tavern that leads to the temple do you use the temple effect when you land or roll once you land?

When you cross the river by Ferry (that's rolling a 6 at the Tavern) you actually move on your next turn, if you wish, and land on the Temple. Then you roll the die.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS