Jump to content



Photo

Can you hold two talismans?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 vexx

vexx

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 01:13 PM

I remember the rules saying you can't have two of the same named items, but does this apply to talismans also?



#2 Triakor

Triakor

    Member

  • Members
  • 39 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 02:59 PM

Where in the rules does it say you can't have two items of same name? 

I don't remember reading that anywhere.

i don't see why you couldn't have 2 talismans if you have the carrying capacity to do so.



#3 WombatMan

WombatMan

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 03:06 PM

I play the computer game Talisman Prologue.  In the game you can hold any number of Talismans, not just one.  What I do with the extra Talismans is turn them into gold via either the Alchemist follower or the Alchemist Spell.



#4 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,698 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 10:39 PM

Triakor said:

Where in the rules does it say you can't have two items of same name? 

I don't remember reading that anywhere.

i don't see why you couldn't have 2 talismans if you have the carrying capacity to do so.

You can have as many copies of a card as you can carry or possess.

The only limitation is about the USE (not the possession) of two Weapons or two Armours at the same time. This has nothing to do with the card name but with the card "trait". So far we have only Weapon, Armour and Trinket as card traits.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS