Jump to content


What sphere are Treasures? (Regarding Burgle attempts)

  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 arandhawa



  • Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 12:09 PM

I'm playing the Lonely Mountain quest from The Hobbit: On the Doorstep and while performing a Burgle attempt I revealed a Treasure card from the top of my deck, specifically Glamdring. For the Burgle attempt to be a success I have to discard 1 card from my hand that matches the revealed card's sphere and type.

My question is what is Glamdring's (and all other Treasures') sphere? As far as I know there isn't really a Treasure sphere nor are Treasure cards considered to be Baggins sphere. Are they neutral? I have another Treasure card in my hand that I could discard in order to have a successful Burgle attempt but I wasn't sure if that would satisfy the condition.


Thoughts? help?


#2 richsabre


    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,835 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 12:28 PM

as far as i know they have no sphere, so basically its a bad draw


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/


© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS