Jump to content



Photo

Dragon Rider in Psychic Combat


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 the_Sliver

the_Sliver

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 01:43 PM

Hi guys,

 

We're in the middle of a game of Talisman with the Dragon expansion and we've run into a disagreement of the text on the Dragon Rider ability card. Our player (Dragon Rider) has captured a dragon and therefore can use the Dragon special abilities.

"You may roll two dice in battle and psychic combat and use the higher attack roll to determine your attack score."

Does this allow the Dragon Rider to initiate psychic combat (craft combat) on another player's character?

 

Thanks!



#2 NOCHRISTOPHER

NOCHRISTOPHER

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 02:17 PM

NO BECAUSE EVERY CHARACTER THAT CAN ENGAGE IN PSYCHIC COMBAT HAS THE EXPLICIT CONDITION WRITTEN ON THEIR CARDS

 

"When you attack another Character, you may choose to make the Combat Psychic. You may not do this when you are attacked by another Character."






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS