Jump to content



Photo

Automated Defense System (Domain Effects)


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Doomslayer

Doomslayer

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:08 AM

Does the effect for an "Automated Defense System" mean that you can lose a War Sun if this is the only ship in the system from a single 6+ roll?

 

Hence, does the effect mean hits or outright kills?

Thanks,

 

Doomslayer



#2 Archangelion

Archangelion

    Member

  • Members
  • 47 posts

Posted 28 April 2013 - 12:28 AM

Each roll of a 6+ removes both 1 ship and 1 ground force from the system/planet that contains the PDS. So yes, if you have only a War Sun in the system, you will lose it if a 6+ is rolled. More to the point, if you have 2 War Suns and roll two results of 6+ then you will lose both if you have no other ships in the system. It is ALWAYS best to have other ships with your War Suns at all times.

For confermation of the above, read the back cover of the rules for the Shattered Empire Expansion.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS