Jump to content



Photo

Self Preservation Question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 drpresident

drpresident

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 01:10 AM

The card text reads:

Attach to a character.

Action: Exhaust Self Preservation to heal 2 points of damage from attached character.

Can I use this to heal just 1 point of damage?  Maybe I am interpreting this too literally, but since the card does not say "heal up to 2 points of damage" do I have to wait until I acquire 2 points of damage before I can use this attachment?



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,835 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 01:17 AM

i think it means heal up to 2 damage, i think its just worded differently, at least thats the way ive been playing it. so you can heal 1 damage or 2

….strange that it doesnt say 'up to' like daughter of the nimrodel..i rarely use this card so id wait for somone else to clarify

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 GrandSpleen

GrandSpleen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,306 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 02:47 AM

I think if there is only 1 damage on the character, you can use it to heal that 1 damage -- no problem.  But if you have 2 damage, I don't think you can use it to heal only 1 and leave 1 damage on the character (for Gimli, for example).  It would need to say "up to 2 damage," as rich points out.  There are cards that are worded that way, such as Warden of Healing and A Very Good Tale.



#4 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,835 posts

Posted 27 April 2013 - 05:19 AM

yeah thats a good point, and one i have never thought of.oh well at least i was playing it correctly

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#5 Redboots

Redboots

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 08:44 AM

Deleted. Post redundant.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS