Jump to content



Photo

Questions


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 tibs3688

tibs3688

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 26 April 2013 - 03:36 PM

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything?  I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself.  I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

 



#2 stormwolf27

stormwolf27

    Member

  • Members
  • 623 posts

Posted 26 April 2013 - 06:27 PM

tibs3688 said:

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything?  I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself.  I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

 

1. No. It does not use the word "choose," so it is not targeting

2. No. It specifically says "when played from your hand." This does not work when ambushed, because that is a "put-into-play" effect.

3. No. It is a player action game mechanic, not a card effect (triggered or not).


"A little nonsense now and then is relished by the wisest men." - Willy Wonka


#3 mdc273

mdc273

    Member

  • Members
  • 947 posts

Posted 29 April 2013 - 06:04 AM

stormwolf27 said:

tibs3688 said:

 

Can Eddard Stark cancel Dragon Skull and cause it to be discarded without doing anything?  I would think not since the attachment seems as though its response is targeting itself.  I'm not sure though.

Can Harried By Dragons activate its response after being ambushed in as opposed to played during the marshalling phase?

Does declaring a character as a naval participant count as using a triggered effect for Burning Bridges?

 

 

 

1. No. It does not use the word "choose," so it is not targeting

2. No. It specifically says "when played from your hand." This does not work when ambushed, because that is a "put-into-play" effect.

3. No. It is a player action game mechanic, not a card effect (triggered or not).

This post deserves one Nod of Agreement.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS