Jump to content



Photo

Voivodes and Grenades


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 SwankyJak

SwankyJak

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 25 April 2013 - 09:25 AM

Hey guys, picked up Tannhauser yesterday and thinkit's grand. Couple of questions about rules regarding voivodes and grenades though:

 

1 - Does throwing a grenade get hindered by, or in any other way effect, areas effected by smoke grenades? A corridor was smoked, meaning the Reich couldn't attack normally, but the Union were able to grenade us because the wording for smoke grenades is "can only attack", but throwing a grenade is an action not an attack. This seemed… Illogical at best.

 

2 - Does a Voivode pair count as one troop or two troops? So could your team for the Matriarchy be "3 heroes and 4 voivodes" or is it "3 heroes and 2 voivodes / 1 hero and 4 voivodes"?

 

I hope I've worded them well enough, and any help would be appreciated :)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS