Jump to content



Photo

a little question about PSEUDO-DAEMONHOOD


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jack_px

jack_px

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 24 April 2013 - 11:16 AM

when someone with this mutation dies, and return to disformity, what happen to his weapons, armor and any other equipment?

 

thanks in advance



#2 BrotharTearer

BrotharTearer

    Member

  • Members
  • 489 posts

Posted 26 April 2013 - 12:00 PM

jack_px said:

 

when someone with this mutation dies, and return to disformity, what happen to his weapons, armor and any other equipment?

 

thanks in advance

 

 

Nothing? They'll be what they are. I can't remember pseudo-daemonhood changing gear? At worst a power armour will need major modifications for ordinary people to wear it again as it'll probably have been modified to the form of the one wearing it (if you keep track of such things).



#3 Adversius Bael

Adversius Bael

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 30 April 2013 - 10:01 AM

I think that's his point - Pseudo-Daemonhood makes it so that when you die, you are cast back into the warp like a daemon and cannot return until a later time. There is nothing in the mutation mentioning that this has any effect on gear, so you could view that as the character's body melting away into warp flame while leaving a pile of gear behind. As a GM, I could run that either way, but it would have a BIG impact on the mutation being a boon or a hindrance.

The GM can rule it either way (I would ask him before selecting that gift, unless it's from a failing) depending on how dickish he's feeling. Since Fear 4 and riders if aligned is damned powerful, I'd be inclined to rule that it leaves all your gear on the ground where you were banished, smoldering with greasy warp flame, and that you manifest naked when you are allowed to return from the warp missing even your implants (unless you had mechanoid gift, in which case the daemonic infused machinery is part of you, but just regular machine trait from Mechanicus Assimilation wouldn't do it)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS