Jump to content



Photo

What happens when your net result has no successes or failures?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 daddystabz

daddystabz

    Member

  • Members
  • 215 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 10:34 AM

We are playing the intro adventure in the Beginner Game currently and I have had a couple times already where I rolled and netted no successes or failures but had 2-3 Advantages overall.  What happens when this occurs mechanics-wise?



#2 kinnison

kinnison

    Member

  • Members
  • 543 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 04:57 PM

Pg 8 of beginner rulebook under "Successes and failures"
if all successes and failures in the pool are cancelled out, or if there are any net failures remaining, the skill check fails.

Regardless of success or failure, on page 15 of the beginner rulebook Table 2-1 are some suggestions on how to spend advantages and triumphs, and on page 16 table 2-2 there are suggestions for disadvantages and threats.  The GM can decided to folow the tables, have something else happen, or the players can decide, it is entirely up to the GM


Check out my current Campaign:

The Minos Cluster

Last session 8/9/14 'Beyond the Rim: Prologue'

Last Update 8/22/14





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS