Jump to content



Photo

"Queen of Thorns" House Tyrell card interpretation.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 LtSimmo

LtSimmo

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 02:31 AM

Hi all,

I have a question regarding the abilities of this card. Is it possible to remove a support order token for a player who has offered support to your opponent. So say you are in battle with House Lannister and House Baratheon offers them support, can you remove House Baraheon's support order token?

Thank you



#2 dypaca

dypaca

    Member

  • Members
  • 104 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 08:04 PM

I think we're already having this discussion on BGG, but I say no.  When a House card say's "your opponent" it just means the other side of the battle (the attacker or defender).  This was specifically clarified in the 1st edition FAQ, but I think it is also the logical reading of the card.

Even if another player is supporting your opponent, the support order still belongs to that player, so Queen of Thorns cannot discard it.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS