Jump to content



Photo

Minor hull breach vs. shield


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Netch

Netch

    Member

  • Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 09:34 PM

I have a question. Last night a mate of mine and i were playing X-wing, and he got hit with a critical and drew "Minor hull breach" its says "After executing a red maneuver, roll 1 attack die. on a hit result. suffer 1 damage". My question is, does the damage he recives on a hit go to his shield(if he has any) or do it go directly to his hull? In my opinnion the damage is already "inside" and therefor he should recive hull damage. 

 

^ Mathias



#2 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,387 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 11:03 PM

It will follow all normal rules for receiving damage.  If the affected ship has managed to recover shields (it must have not had any at some point or it wouldn't have a critical hit card), then the damage will first remove shields.  Only once there are no shields whill damage deal damage cards.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS