Jump to content



Photo

Lord of Change, Fabius Bile and others


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Engrimm

Engrimm

    Member

  • Members
  • 32 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 08:22 PM

Cards like the lord of CHange and Fabius Bile say that you choose a player to help you with the battle.  Then if you manage to defeat the threat card with help you get 1 completed mission (lord of change) or 1 level (fabius Bile).  There are other cards like this as well.  Now what happens if you defeat him without any help? do you get the reward mentioned AND get to keep him as a trophy? (if you get help you cant keep him as a trophy).  There's nothing on the cards that explain what you get if you defeat them solo. 



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 20 April 2013 - 02:52 AM

If you defeat one of these "solo", you keep it as a regular trophy.  

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 Dark Bunny Lord

Dark Bunny Lord

    Member

  • Members
  • 182 posts

Posted 21 April 2013 - 10:35 AM

No, the cards specifically state "if you defeated it with help". The reason is they're worth 2 levels minimum each as a trophy and thus worth more than either with help.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS