Jump to content



Photo

Using Like a Moth and Bound and Gagged


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 brightknight_216

brightknight_216

    Member

  • Members
  • 36 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 12:54 AM

Just want to know whether I can use Like A Moth on Ancient Ones to reduce character's, such as Ancient Ones, skill to 0 and then play Bound and Gagged on it to make the character lose all its text and render it unable to commit to the story.  Because the effects Like a Moth only last until the end of a phase, what happend to Bound and Gagged when the skill of the character goes back to normal after the phase?  Does Bound and Gagged still remain attached on the targeted character or does it "drop off"? 



#2 TheProfessor

TheProfessor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,054 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 08:38 AM

There is no "non-Ancient One" restriction on either Like a Moth or Bound and Gagged, so it is legal.  (I'm thinking the episode "Meat" from Torchwood)

As for whether or not it stays, FAQ section 2.33 states:

 

An attachment only checks the requirements for attaching it when the card enters play. For example, if an attachment had the requirement “Attach to a Servitor character,” and if the Servitor character it was attached to later on loses the Servitor subtype, the attachment would still remain. 

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS