Jump to content



Photo

Hired wizards staff card upgrade question.


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 DaBoss

DaBoss

    Member

  • Members
  • 14 posts

Posted 17 April 2013 - 06:55 AM

If it fails and you have to down a player, does it have to be a player in the same matchup? My opponet pointed out to me that it doesn't specificly say that. But usually with stuff with this game that is the case, and also the fact you need a standing player on that same matchup hints to me that it's got to be the same one.

What do you guys say?



#2 Jutlander

Jutlander

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 17 April 2013 - 09:02 AM

I would definitely say that it has to be in the same matchup.

Doing otherwise invites petty rules lawyering, I think.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS