Jump to content



Photo

X-Wing Escort


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Absolution

Absolution

    Member

  • Members
  • 7 posts

Posted 16 April 2013 - 07:35 PM

The X-Wing Escort Card (Core, Block 12, 3/6) states that an opponent must sacrifice a vehicle unit under his control when [X-Wing Escort] exists play, as an interrupt.

 

Does this mean that if the opponent does not have a vehicle to sacrifice, the Escort cannot exit play?  The interrupt would take place before the X-Wing Escort was allowed to exit play, correct?  I.e. would it just stockpile damage infinitely?  Or if there's no vehicle to sacrifice does it simply leave play with no penalty to the opponent?

 

Thanks.  (Also I tried seaching the forums for an already existant answer, however I wasn't getting anything back on the search results… so I apologize if this has already been asked.)



#2 Saej

Saej

    Member

  • Members
  • 98 posts

Posted 16 April 2013 - 08:39 PM

It still leaves play.  You may trigger the interrupt if you want.  So no opponent vehicle?  Nothing to lose.  If your opponent does have a vehicle, you can still choose not to trigger the interrupt.  I don't know why you wouldn't, but it is up to you if you want that interrupt to happen.



#3 theChony

theChony

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 17 April 2013 - 08:20 AM

Agreed. The DS sacrificing a vehicle is not a pre requisite for X wing escort to leave the table. This is just an optional interrupt you have the option of triggering WHEN Escort leaves play.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS