Best Missles

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 undeadturkey

undeadturkey

• Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 13 April 2013 - 07:41 AM

I am new to the game and after buying some expansions I now have access to all the missle types. So what do you think is the most effective missle upgrade? Thanks.

#2 Vonpenguin

Vonpenguin

• Members
  • 946 posts

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:20 AM

Depends on what you want to do really.

Homing is the best damage dealer overall but is also the most expensive and if you're fighting rebels its ability to ignore evade will be much less likely to come up.

Assault is good against tie swarms. Also expensive but if you it it's a third of the health for any enemy in range.

Concussion is generally pretty solid with its ability to change a blank to a hit.

Cluster is hit or miss, It can spike very high damage if need be but can also wiff completely. It also can't hit range three, losing one of the big bonuses of secondary weapons in that they don't give range three targets a bonus green, but can hit range one, meaning the enemy can't go "under your reach" as it were to avoid it.

#3 GeneralKentobi77

GeneralKentobi77

• Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:31 AM

Vonpenguin said:

Homing is the best damage dealer overall but is also the most expensive and if you're fighting rebels its ability to ignore evade will be much less likely to come up.

Very true. Another reason this missile hits more is the fact that you don't spend your target lock to perform the attack, and can then use it to re-roll any dice on the very same attack. The Evade token immunity is just icing on the cake with this missile in my opinion.

#4 Norsehound

Norsehound

• Members
  • 695 posts

Posted 13 April 2013 - 08:39 AM

…It didn't register that homing missles didn't have to spend target lock! Wow, ok…