Jump to content



Photo

Han Solo: When Can You Re-Roll?


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Melchior Assisi

Melchior Assisi

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 02:34 AM

A question about Mr. Solo's pilot skill.  Can you do the following?

-  Attack with Han.
-  Re-roll.
-  Use Luke to attack again.
-  Use Han AFTER Luke's roll if Luke misses.

Also, does anyone have any idea on the max amount of re-roll combos one can do with Han?



#2 Jaravak

Jaravak

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 03:07 AM

 

 

Han can reroll any dice, except for dice that have already been rerolled.

As to you question, it would be three.

Cluster missiles, reroll, hit.

Second cluster missiles, reroll, miss.

Gunner, Reroll, hit/miss.

This depends on the first cluster missile hitting, because otherwise gunner would kick in and you would lose you second missile attack



#3 Melchior Assisi

Melchior Assisi

    Member

  • Members
  • 21 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 03:26 AM

Can Han not re-roll after the Gunner?  I'm reading in a lot of differnet palces he can.  That would mean:

Missle, Han re-roll.
Missle, Han re-roll
Gunner,/Luke, perform another attack.
Han re-rolls (because the Gunner's attack wasn't a re-roll, but a new attack).



#4 Jaravak

Jaravak

    Member

  • Members
  • 86 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 03:30 AM

He can reroll after gunner. Dice can only be rerolled once and he rerolls all dice, so you may use his abilkity once per attack. Gunner tells you to perform a new primary attack, so you're in the clear.



#5 Hrathen

Hrathen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,566 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 04:48 AM

Han can re-roll any dice that haven't been re-rolled

He can

Roll to attack then reroll (all the dice) if it misses

if it still misses he may then make a second attack if he has Luke/Gunner

since this is an additional attack, not re-rolling the first attack, Han may use his re-roll ability on this roll as well.

I know it seems powerful, but there is no where in the rules that say he can only do re-rolls once per turn.  (unless it is some errata online somewhere)

Han and Luke together are and awsome combo, but it is the most expesive pilot in the game upgraded with the most expensive upgrade in the game.


Putting an end to this distructive conflict and bringing order to the galaxy.

#6 zig145

zig145

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 08:15 AM

And if Han has taken the Marksmanship action, would he get to change the first focus icon to a Crit Hit and all of the rest of the focus icons to hits for all of these rolls and re-rolls?



#7 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 741 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 08:34 AM

zig145 said:

And if Han has taken the Marksmanship action, would he get to change the first focus icon to a Crit Hit and all of the rest of the focus icons to hits for all of these rolls and re-rolls?

From the FAQ:

Q: If a ship uses the Marksmanship action and attacks with Cluster Missiles, does the Marksmanship effect modify both attacks?
A: Yes. The Marksmanship effect modifies each attack made by that ship during the round, including the effect of changing one [eyeball] result to a [crit] result.

Although the question is specifically about Cluster Missiles, the answer can be applied to Han's ability in all attacks - his own (with rerolls) and Luke/Gunner's (with rerolls).

 



#8 Torresse

Torresse

    Member

  • Members
  • 339 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 10:32 AM

ahh, now for the question thats related to this topic. Can Han Solo choose to reroll after the defender has rolled his dice?


This is one of the main reasons Xwing is awesome! http://community.fan...ake-long/page-4


#9 hothie

hothie

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,023 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 01:41 PM

Torresse said:

ahh, now for the question thats related to this topic. Can Han Solo choose to reroll after the defender has rolled his dice?

No, rerolling happens in step 3 "Modify Attack Dice", and the defender rolls in step 4.


The thread for my Let em Fly campaign. Always looking for military overseas addresses to send packages to.

http://community.fan...ort-our-troops/

#10 Torresse

Torresse

    Member

  • Members
  • 339 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 02:39 PM

a friend of mine asked that question, I came up with the same conclusion as Hothie, however how much stronger would Han be if you could reroll after the defense roll


This is one of the main reasons Xwing is awesome! http://community.fan...ake-long/page-4





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS