Jump to content



Photo

mercenary


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 08 April 2013 - 12:56 PM

In FAQ page 13

 

Q: Are Mercenaries considered units?
A: Yes
 
In Shards Of The Throne rulebook page 12 it says Mercenaries are not considered Ground Forces. 
 
So, does mercenary count as ships then?
 
 


#2 Kerrin2

Kerrin2

    Member

  • Members
  • 97 posts

Posted 09 April 2013 - 12:54 PM

A unit is generally any plastic piece (e.g. ground force, dreadnought,, fighter, space dock, etc.) The FAQ is clarifying that mercenaries are treated as units for any rule or card that references "units" or a "unit" unless the rule or card  makes an exception for mercenaries.

Sort of like how fighters are "ships" and are treated as such unless a rule or card specifically calls them out.



#3 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 10 April 2013 - 09:04 PM

The mercenary is not a ''ship'' in regards of cards and rules that specifies ships?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS