Jump to content



Photo

Threat card question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 HeroAtFFG

HeroAtFFG

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 07:22 AM

Hi

We had our first Relic game today and some questions came up.

Two threat cards seam strange, Missionary and Twilight Fringe Bounty.

Missionary - "Roll 1 die and place this card on the indicated space 1-3) Fotress World Komarek 4-6) Antian Shrine World Then, if this card is still on your space, gain 1 completed mission and discard this card"

How does this card work?

If you draw this card and then have to move it how can you still be on it?

Do you just place it on one of the squares and then place one of your character tokens on it and when you end up on it get the reward?

The "Twilight Fringe Bounty" is very similar so same question came up on that to.

//
Andreas



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 09:15 AM

HeroAtFFG said:

Two threat cards seam strange, Missionary and Twilight Fringe Bounty.

Missionary - "Roll 1 die and place this card on the indicated space 1-3) Fotress World Komarek 4-6) Antian Shrine World Then, if this card is still on your space, gain 1 completed mission and discard this card"

How does this card work?

If you draw this card and then have to move it how can you still be on it?

Do you just place it on one of the squares and then place one of your character tokens on it and when you end up on it get the reward?

The "Twilight Fringe Bounty" is very similar so same question came up on that to.

Missionary gets placed to one or the other. Then, when you land on the space he is in, roll again and 50-50 shot he ends up in the same space -> poof. Of course, the Canoness could draw him in the right corner space and make the roll immediately.

Same goes for the Bounty cards. If you get lucky, you'll draw them in the area/region they are for and possibly cash in that turn. If not, it gets placed and later as you end in the space the Bounty is now it, you can cash it.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 HeroAtFFG

HeroAtFFG

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 07 April 2013 - 05:46 PM

Thanks :-)

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS