Jump to content



Photo

Callidus Assassin ability


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 jim_t_ca

jim_t_ca

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 01:01 AM

Does the Callidus Assassin's ability cascade? In our first game we had her roll a six, followed by "boxcars" each of those splitting off to two dice each and with the various sixes rolled ended up doing nearly 100 point of damage by the time she was done! While cool it DID seem like a bit of overkill. LOL



#2 Tim Kelly

Tim Kelly

    Member

  • Members
  • 281 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 01:32 AM

Yes, it does.  Check page 20, "Exploding Dice".

TK


"...I was born game, and I intend to go out that way." -- Rooster Cogburn


#3 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,292 posts

Posted 06 April 2013 - 03:41 AM

Of course, since the enemy rolls its dice first, unless it ended up with 99, probably could've just stopped rolling when she'd beaten its score…


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS